What are the best UGC platforms for a small business?
The best UGC platform depends on whether you want human creators or AI-made videos. Creator marketplaces connect you with real people, from a free JoinBrands plan with a 15% fee to Insense at $500 a month. ScaleShot makes AI UGC-style video ads and launches them to Meta from $19.95.

What do UGC platforms actually do?
A UGC platform is either a marketplace where you hire real creators to film videos for you, or a tool that makes the videos itself. Marketplaces charge a subscription, a fee on each creator payment, or both, and the creator's own fee comes on top.
| Tool | What it is | Starting price | After intro | Runs your Meta ads? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ScaleShotUs | AI UGC-style video and image ads, launched to Meta | $19.95 for the first 2 weeks | $42 every 2 weeks | Yes, Facebook and Instagram only |
| JoinBrands | Creator marketplace with a free plan | Free plan, 15% platform fee | $99/month, 12% fee | Not stated |
| Insense | Creator marketplace sold by subscription | $650 for the 1-month Trial | $500/month billed quarterly ($1,500) | Agency plan lists Meta ad connections |
| Billo | Creator marketplace with a managed service | Not published | Not published | Not stated |
| Influencer Hero | Influencer outreach tool | $649/month, 3-month minimum | Same monthly price; quarterly billing saves 20% | Not stated |
- What it is
- AI UGC-style video and image ads, launched to Meta
- Starting price
- $19.95 for the first 2 weeks
- After intro
- $42 every 2 weeks
- Runs your Meta ads?
- Yes, Facebook and Instagram only
- What it is
- Creator marketplace with a free plan
- Starting price
- Free plan, 15% platform fee
- After intro
- $99/month, 12% fee
- Runs your Meta ads?
- Not stated
- What it is
- Creator marketplace sold by subscription
- Starting price
- $650 for the 1-month Trial
- After intro
- $500/month billed quarterly ($1,500)
- Runs your Meta ads?
- Agency plan lists Meta ad connections
- What it is
- Creator marketplace with a managed service
- Starting price
- Not published
- After intro
- Not published
- Runs your Meta ads?
- Not stated
- What it is
- Influencer outreach tool
- Starting price
- $649/month, 3-month minimum
- After intro
- Same monthly price; quarterly billing saves 20%
- Runs your Meta ads?
- Not stated
Prices are each vendor's own published pricing, and they change.
The table lists each vendor's own published price. Where a vendor hides its pricing, it says so. If you are new to the format, start with our guide to ugc ads.
1. ScaleShot: best for store owners who want AI video ads launched to Meta
We built ScaleShot for owners who want the videos and the campaign in one place, with no human creators involved. It learns your brand from a store link, logo, colours and fonts, then its Ads Agent writes a 30-day plan and makes image ads and AI UGC creator videos of 4 to 10 seconds. With a connected Meta ad account it launches campaigns and asks before changing anything. Our AI UGC video generators page lists the tools we compared in this format.
Pricing
Images cost 10 credits (Fast) or 20 (HQ), and video costs 10 credits a second, so an 8-second clip is 80 credits. The first 2 weeks are $19.95 for 500 credits, then $42 every 2 weeks, with a 14-day money-back guarantee. You can cancel any time in Settings -> Billing.
Where it falls short
- No human creators and no agency service: the videos are AI-made.
- Meta (Facebook and Instagram) only, with no Google or TikTok ads.
- It does not guarantee sales, and Meta bills ad spend separately.

2. JoinBrands: creator marketplace with a free plan
JoinBrands is a marketplace where you post a brief and creators film UGC for you. It lists a free pay-as-you-go plan, which none of the other tools here lists. Trustpilot showed 4.4 of 5 from 288 reviews.
Pricing
JoinBrands lists a free pay-as-you-go plan with a 15% platform fee, then Start-up at $99 a month with a 12% fee. Annual billing takes 10% off, and monthly plans have no lock-in.
Where it falls short
- Every plan charges a platform fee (8% to 15%), so the cost per video depends on which creators you hire.
3. Insense: creator marketplace sold by subscription
Insense is a creator marketplace sold by subscription, aimed at brands that run UGC and influencer campaigns every month. Its Agency plan lists unlimited Meta ad connections.
Pricing
Insense lists a one-month Trial at $650, then the Brand plan at $500 a month billed quarterly ($1,500). A marketplace fee of 10% (20% on Trial) is added to each creator payment.
Where it falls short
- The Trial converts to the Brand plan unless you cancel 48 hours before renewal.
- Trustpilot showed 3.6 of 5 from 190 reviews.
- The monthly cost is high for a store buying a few videos.
4. Billo: creator marketplace with a managed service
Billo connects brands with 5,000+ vetted creators for UGC ads and also sells a managed service where its team runs the campaign. It suits brands that want someone else to handle the work and are happy to book a demo.
Pricing
Billo's homepage publishes no prices, only free sign-up and demo booking. Older third-party pages quote per-video prices, but we could not confirm them on Billo's own site, so we list none. If a quote is the sticking point, see our list of Billo alternatives.
Where it falls short
- Pricing is not published, so you cannot compare it before talking to sales.

5. Influencer Hero: influencer outreach tool
Influencer Hero is an outreach tool for influencer programs more than a UGC maker. Its plans scale by monthly outreach and influencer payouts.
Pricing
Influencer Hero lists Standard at $649 a month, Pro at $1,049 and Business at $2,490, with a 3-month minimum on every plan. Quarterly billing saves 20% and yearly 30%.
Where it falls short
- The 3-month minimum commits you before you know the results.
- Plans are sized in outreach and payouts, not finished videos.
How do I choose a UGC platform?
Match the tool to what you need handed over.
- Decide the format: real people on camera (a marketplace) or AI-made clips (a generator).
- Add up every cost: subscription, fee on creator pay, creator pay, and ad spend, which Meta bills separately.
- Check ratings with their date, since they move.
- Look at some UGC ad examples and follow our step-by-step guide to making UGC ads before you pay for anything.
We picked tools that appear in the top search results and that you can open today. Others we checked: Foap lists no pricing and sends brands to a strategy call, and SHOUT publishes no prices on its homepage but mentions a free trial.
Common UGC platform questions
Common UGC platform questions
What is user-generated content?
It is content made by customers or creators rather than by your brand, such as a person filming themselves using your product. Brands often pay creators to make it, then run it as ads.
How do I become a UGC creator?
Foap and Billo both take creator sign-ups. Shopify says Shopify Collabs is not accepting new creator registrations right now.
Is there a free UGC platform?
JoinBrands has a free pay-as-you-go plan with a 15% platform fee. SHOUT mentions a free trial for brands.
Can I get UGC-style videos without hiring creators?
Yes, with an AI generator such as ScaleShot, which makes UGC creator videos from your brand details. The people on screen are AI-made, not real creators.
ScaleShot TeamWe build ScaleShot, an AI ad tool for small businesses on Facebook and Instagram. How we make our guides
Sources
- Insense pricing plans, Insense
- JoinBrands pricing, JoinBrands
- Influencer Hero pricing, Influencer Hero
- Billo homepage, Billo
- Foap homepage, Foap
- SHOUT creator marketing platform, SHOUT
- Shopify Collabs, Shopify Help Center
- Insense reviews, Trustpilot
- JoinBrands reviews, Trustpilot



